In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people belive that both wife and husband have a responsible for making money. Personally, I disagree with these ideas and will outline my reasons in the essay below. On the one hand, i would like to point out that it can be difficult for one person to put all the responsibility for earning money, especially in this world's economic crisis. Moreover, due to the pandemic the living cost goes up, many families have to survire through it with thee same income. For example, the whole family cannot meet their basic needs such as food and accommodation if the breadwinner lost the job. The risk of falling into poverty is higher than both spouses go to work. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks about this issue. Fist, most of today's children are likely to stay with their grandparents instead of getting taken care by their parents. Besides, children lack parenting may have morre mental problems than those having full of childcare from mother and father. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks but the advantages outweight the disadvantages. I completely agree that both spouses need to work for the strong financial condition. In addition, they need to make sure about the good health of their children.