Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that the rise of further infrastructures is essential in cultivating how citizens spend their recreational time in newly-built cities. While it is beneficial for one's country to provide its people with common commodities, such as shopping malls or sports facilities, there also seem to be some recurring issues concerning the financial status of a nation. To commence with, coping with the rise of the population over the few decades, many public places like parks or shopping centers have been introduced to accommodate the increasing population nowadays. There are several benefits regarded with these developments, and one of the biggest includes improving the financial and economical status of one's country. A nation's wealth and prosperity are highly dependent on its ability to provide citizens access to as countless hotspots as possible. For example, in developed countries like Japan, the majority of the population have access to modern technology, henceforth improving their lives in significant ways. Some specific examples include the growth of public transportations and modernized cities. It acts as a highly effective way to fulfill the needs of many individuals and the public. Despite the benefits that they may provide, I believe that it is not sustainable nor possible for introducing new facilities in these new towns due to the fact that it is time-consuming, considering the fact that it also takes a lot of energy and resources as well, which could be detrimental to one's country. An example can be seen in Vietnam, where governments have used an excessive load of land to construct countless buildings, but to no avail. Whereas in rural areas, where there is more accessibility to land, they pay very little attention to the infrastructures of these towns, and often times buildings here are poorly-built. Overall, although I acknowledge the basis to provide citizens with these common necessities, I still believe that it does not have much of a significant impact on a nation, rather it leads to more unresolved issues.