Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

As heavy traffic and residential problems have been around for the last decades, there are some companies that decide to move their human resources and physical properties to rural areas. However, some companies still stay in the large cities due to some reasons such as high expenses. This essay will discuss why I agree and disagree companies have to move to the countryside for each reason. First of all, moving companies to the outside of large cities are absolutely able to tackle the issues for the transits and residences. This is because most companies occupy massive lands to produce their products efficiently. Additionally, in order not only to receive raw resources to make their product but also to distribute their completed products across the country, it is necessary for factories to have enough capacity to absorb heavy traffic streams. All things are considered, I came to the conclusion that residential areas can be secured and traffic streams will be declined if companies move out to the countryside. For example, the city council in Seoul, South Korea decides to encourage a company that produces semen to move out of Seoul. The reasons are to occupy the residential area enough to ingest growing populations and to prevent from influxing big size mobilities. However, although moving companies is possible to tackle traffic and housing problems, pollution is caused in the countryside. Companies inevitably make air, water and noise pollution on a regular basis. This means that the residents living in the countryside are in a place where their physical and mental problems are exposed on a daily basis. Also, many trees in the mountain will be cut off to set up companies ' properties. This will have detrimental impacts on ecosystems in the countryside such as wild animals. According to a study from one of the environmental institutions in the Government of the Republic of Korea, the number of wild foxes has been decreasing over the last 5 years as the foxes' shelters are destroyed due to securing the companies ' lands. In summary, it is undeniable fact that relocating companies have benefits in terms of the reduction of the transport streams and the increase of the residential districts. However, it can cause bad impacts on people and ecosystems in the countryside with a variety of pollutions.