Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, there have been conflicting viewpoints on whether children develop better from attending regular school or being home schooled. This essay will adress both stances as well as the benefits gained from each form of instruction. Regarding the choice of attending school, this benefits the youth for numerous reasons. One important benefit is rapid development of social skills. This is because young students that are attend educational institutions are exposed to a variety of cultures. From a young age, there are aware of the differences and similarites that constitutes the human race. This will positively influence further education and employment as they will be able to relate to and accomodate those that are diferrent from them physically as well as mentally. Thus attending school is advantageous to young minds. On the other hand, much can also be gained from being taught at home. This is because children taught there have schedules that are personalised to their interests and capabilities. Parents and personal tutors are able to quickly troubleshoot concepts or subjects that are difficult for them to understand. This can be achieved by the time allocated to certain subjects. Longer hours can be spent on subjects that are difficult for the student to grasp and less time on those that are easier. This would be difficult to do in a school setting as the approach to teaching isnt is individualised. Despite setbacks on the development of their social skills, they will ultimately handle difficult subjects better. In conclusion both forms of education are beneficial for different reasons. Attending school better improves the child's availability to relate to others while, home schooling benefits them academically. Selection ultimately comes down to preference.