Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

Being healthy is of essential to individual, a few number of people are of the notion that providing parks and game center is important than to provide a shopping mall. In this essay I will be of the opinion that creating parks and sports center is more of important. Firstly, out door recreation is very essential to both young and elderly this helps to stretch their muscles and ligaments after their weekly activities. Also creating of park and game center helps to eradicate frustration from work, bully from co-workers, and also it gets the body soul and mind together, further more sports center gives room for physical fitness of physical health and mental state of an individual and also it helps to prevent a sedimentary life style, for instance after a weekly activities from work and school and much intake of different food one need to exercise their body in other to burn off excess calories in the body thereby avoiding further health damages that will result from have in a sedimentary life style. Again, provision of parks and sports recreation center will further promote one on one communication with families and loved ones, making of new friends and also fight against isolation. Also it will be of advantage to younger ones who have talent on some certain games such as football, running, volleyball, basketball and much more. It will enhance the practice of sports especially for competition purpose. On the other hand, providing shopping mall will enhance the economy and create job opportunities for several individuals, and more so people can get varieties of stock for their consumption. In conclusion, despite the job opportunities and improving of economy which can be of value to the society and country at large, it will be good for us to embrace the benefit of park and game center towards our health especially our physical health, mental and social status