Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there is a debate on the topic of what subjects students should study. Although some people think the science of food and how to prepare it is a good subject for students to study, others believe that studying fundamental subjects such as maths is more valuable for them. In this essay, I will reveal both views and I will demonstrate why learning about food and cooking is also important. Those who believe that learning important subjects like maths and physics is the most needed have their point to make. It is obvious, to begin with, that learning these fundamental subjects helps human beings to drive further technological development, and as so, improves our lifestyle in general. Thousands of studies were conducted by numerous engineers-scientists throughout the history of the science of telecommunication, for instance, which brought us 5G network speed, and alleviated many problems in communication in many regions. Studying and exploring the fundamental subjects, therefore, is crucial for our progress. Learning the science of food and how to prepare it, in contrast, on my view, also has its benefits. Through studying food and recipes students accumulate information about a balanced diet and healthy eating habits. The knowledge about the detrimental effect of fatty and sugary food on our health, for example, would prevent serious health issues. This subject, as a result, has also remarkable contribution to our well-being. In conclusion, students and their parents always hesitate about what subject they should choose to devote their years of studies. In this essay, I revealed that important subjects should be studied, because they drive technological advancement, and that I think that learning about food is also important because it contributes to our well-being.