Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

With it comes to plagiarism in academia, it converts into an urgent issue in some nations at the moment. The primary cause comes from insufficient education and the potential solution is to reconstruct the educational concept nationwide. In some specific countries, the education system does not address on the authority of academic works. If there is no correct educational concept and system, which is related to how to avoid plagiarism, students and scholars might easy to present their work in repetitive ways and conclusions as same as the existed publication. It is because they do not have clear instructions to develop critical thinking and have the incapability of precise usage of citation. Also, there is no assistant tool to revise what scholars and pupils study. Two underlying solutions may lessen the occurrences of academic scandals. Firstly, it is popular to make use of the artificial intelligence review system, such as Turnitin, when students submit their assignments. This AI system can help the authors to review what they write by checking the rate of repetition. Secondly, educators should explain clearly not only regulations along with ethics but also should teach their students the abilities of critical thinking. For example, my lecturer conducted our studies by employing mind maps to train our competence in line with the academic agreement. Utilizing the proper technical assistance and building the training in critical thinking can sort out this problem. In conclusion, the major factor of academic plagiarism is incorrect instructions. Applying AI technology and accurate guideline for teaching students and scholars can alleviate this phenomenon from bad to worse.