Nowadays, most large companies operate multi-nationally. To what extent those companies should have responsibility towards local communities in which they operate?

In the process of globalization, an array of organizations run on an international scale should take on more responsibilities for the regional public. I firmly believe that The first concern which should be taken by multinational companies is to uphold the local environment. What’s more, with multinational companies having devastating effects on the region’s air and water quality by running factories, decontaminating the chemical waste before dumping it into the sewage, or purifying the gas before releasing it into the air should pave the way for redressing the ecological balance in these areas. Likewise, paying tax should adopt a measure for multinational companies. Only after paying tax can indirectly deprived local communities improve which are well deserved to reap y. If this tax money is spent on the upgrade public constructions and regulating the socio-economic activities, facilitating people’s life will enhance. Last but not least,multinational companies should create job opportunities for indigenous people. Not only can the rate of employment decrease, but also the quality of life of local workers by making a living can improve in this area. As a result, both the economic development and local communities will boost. In conclusion, it stands to reason that environmental safety and paying tax as well as generating local vacancies for citizens should take precautions against the local public. I am of the opinion that these actions should consider these quick fix schemes for dealing with this issue.