Nowadays, International Tourism is one of the biggest industries in the world. Unfortunately, it creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In the contemporary world, tourism around the globe is one of the most demanded industries. While it is growing, there is a statement, that it can affect the interaction among nations badly, such as understanding each other due to cultural diversity. In my opinion, this claim is totally wrong. In this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. To begin with, travelling affects people more positively, travellers can see beautiful places, see the nature and taste delicious of particular countries which they visit. This activity help to the individual to see the world from different angles and be impressed by discoveries, which they even could not imagine. For example, when European tourists visit Asian countries, they can visit unusual for them historic places, plants which are growing in only particular places, food which they never tried and interact with people in order to learn more about their culture. All this is complex, helps the visitors to broaden their perception of life and growth their insights about human beings. Travelling to different countries beneficial not only to the tourist, but also for locals, who are not familiar with hospitality and the understanding of the different type of lifestyles. For example, in my country, for the last 20 years, the tourism industry trying to involve locals to gather with foreigners in different kinds of events, like concerts, conversation clubs and etc. This help both sides to make new friends, learn something new from each other such, and reveal opportunities which might help the locals in enhance their life for better. In conclusion, I strongly believe, that international tourism has a great positive impact on people around the world, change their understanding of life, teaches them to respect all cultures and helps exchange impressions.