As well as making money,businesses also have a social responsibilities.To extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society is of the opinion that organisations have social duties in relation to the making of profit.I totally concord with this view because it is the responsibility of companies to build social amenities and create awareness. This essay will explain the reasons for my stances with examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,one of the most compelling reasons for agreeing with this view is the construction of social amenities by an organisation.The construction of schools and hospitals will make citizens access to good health care and education.The government can not take the sole obligation alone. For example,the construction of the hospital in my village has reduced the mortality rate by 90% according to a recent survey by Ghana Health Service. Therefore,Businesses can help save a lot of lives by building more health centres to ease the burden on the government. Secondly,another reason for agreeing with this view is the creation of mass education.It is the duty of companies to create awareness to educate the public about their product and health issues.Giving information about their services through the use of radio and television advertisements will help boost their profit margins. Moreover,education about current health problems is the duty of an organisation,For,example during the Convid pandemic era,organisations were educating the public about handwashing to prevent them from contracting the disease. Hence,it help the inhabitants from contracting covid 19 virus and saved a lot of lives. In conclusion, building hospitals and schools and educating the public is also the obligation of businesses as well as making a profit. This is the reason why I opine totally to this opinion.