A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no knowledge that is a waste of time, knowledge they say is 'power'. learning mathematics is never less important, and I don't agree with this statement. Learning mathematics is practically what everyone uses to solve one problem or the other in their daily lives. Mathematics from onset is past of school curriculum starting from Nursery section to the upper class. For example, a petty trader who do not have knowledge of calculation knows nothing about profit and loss. Virtually, every part of our life has to do with calculation in other to plan for the future. People save for the future for example, individual who earns daily or monthly calculates on how to spend wisely in other to save more for tomorrow's unforseen circumstances which may arise. Also, without the knowledge of calculation one cannot invest. On the other hand, almost every profession needs calculation whether a Doctor, Nurse, Engineer, computer operator, mini job employer, a business person. I see no career that needs no knowledge in calculations. For example, a doctor cannot give a patient medicine without having a knowledge of the dose to be given. Furthermore, advancement in technology in the society cannot be handled if one lacks the knowledge in calculation. Things have changed from the use of manual tools to automatic equipment. Lack of calculation will lead to increase in unemployment and economic growth will depreciate. As far as advancement is concern, calculation is of important in every aspect of life. Even a baker or a food vendor needs to know the quantity of ingredients to be use to produce a quality cake or meals for public consumption. A builder cannot mix a cement without calculating on the amount and quantity of products to be used. In conclusion everything is going digital and that's the more reason everyone should have knowledge of mathematics.