It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture.We can learn as much as from boks, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Individuals hold conflicting views about citizens do not need to travel to different parts of the world to study the culture or they can learn as much from books movies and social networks to broaden their horizons. In my opinion, it is better to move to another city or country to have practical experience On the one hand, it is understandable why people claim that it is advantageous to study culture through books, film, and surfing the Internet. To begin with, it is economic to surf the internet, read books or watch TV at home to be informed about the cultures. Thus it is suitable for people who have lower financial demands, especially undergraduates and students who do not have too much money. By contrast, it may not be trustworthy owing to the lack of stringent, imposition of censorship. Take Wikipedia for instance, unqualified individuals can be devotors to this source of information which consequently leave readers to miscomprehension. On the other hand, I strongly believe that people may go abroad to learn one thing or two about cultures in the world. The first reason is that traveling may immerse themselves in the joy and excitement of local activities. As the result, they may create friendships with local people so that they have thoroughly one thing or two about cultures that can not be described verbally or distorted for commercial purposes. Secondly, when they go aboard to experience, they may easily memorize which may stimulate their brain longer. For example, foreigners who come to Vietnam before the Tet holiday may have a chance to learn how to make Chung cake, which will consequently give them vivid memories to remember better. In conclusion, studying culture through books, films, and the Internet has upsides such as saving money, and it has the bigger downside that it has distorted information. In addition to this, traveling assists them to understand information through the activities of local people and makes them have good memories of the trip.