International community should act immediately to encourage countries to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as oil and gas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that It is urgent for international community to take actions in order to motivate countries to reduce their usage of nature resources, especially the fossil fuels. I agree with this argument and will develop my standpoints in this essay. International community needs to take on quick actions to prevent the world from political disturbance in the pursuit of fossil fuels. Each country has different levels of fossil fuels in stock due to geographic reason. Because of the imbalanced distribution of nature resources, some countries with poor resources will initiate wars against those with rich reservoirs in order to make use of them. Such wars will lead to miserable lives for local civilians, which must be stopped. To achieve this goal, international community can promote alternative resources, such as polar resources, to these countries to reduce their demand for fossil fuels, achieving peace between nations. Furthermore, the immediately engagement of international community can have a significant impact on environmental protection. The fossils fuels, such as oil and gas, can produce a massive amount of carbon dioxides, which consequently leads to more frequent nature disasters due to global warming. Before humans can find another nature habitat for living in the outer space, we need to work together to protect earth, which is the primary location for us to reside in. With the capability to coordinate affairs internationally, the international community should treat sustainability as one of its top priorities, by taking urgent actions to promote new innovative technologies such as electric vehicles to replace the traditional vehicles which are the major causes for excessive consumption of fossil fuels. Although there are certainly some people who think every country should work independently on reducing their dependency on fossil fuels, it is very challenging as governments may not have a consistent policy or plan since every political party has a different interest in nature resources. Hence, International community, with its urgent actions, probably is the last resort that we can reply on to make our lives safe and sustainable.