International community should act immediately to encourage countries to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as oil and gas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change is destroying our planet bit by bit. Fossil fuels such as oil, gas and coal are major contributors to environmental pollution, adding CO2 to the atmosphere. the international community should encourage countries to use solar, wind and hydro-power solutions and decrease CO2 emissions. There are sustainable and cost-efficient solutions to fossil fuels such as solar plants, wind turbines and hydro-power plants. By relying on these green sources, we can reduce atmospheric pollution. Not only they are cheaper and more friendly but there are other benefits. Hydro-power plants store large amount of water for irrigation helps in reducing water wastage and keeping the forests of the area intact. Solar energy is one of the faster-growing sources of power and recent reports have shown that not only it is economical but also helps create new jobs for the country. Recent studies have shown that newborns and teens have different skin-related infections due to burning fossil fuels. The largest forest fires in Australia last year were due to the intense heatwave, killing more than 5 million living beings. Intense weather conditions, rising sea levels, and other unprecedented events like frequent earthquakes and snow storms are the results of burning fossils. It can only be controlled by encouraging industrial nations to rely on cheap, sustainable, and environment-friendly solutions. In conclusion, burning fossils are not only destroying the earth but they are expensive. Green power alternatives are better for a country's economy. Shifting away from these contagious sources of power can have healthy effects on our climate and we can give a better future to the coming generation.