Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary school children. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is argued among professionalists that children should begin learning second or third languages since elementary school than in middle school. This essay will demonstrate how studying foreign language at a very young age can help students acquire information more efficient but will also show that there are difficulties in finding a teacher for young student. Although this issue is a significant one, the essay argues that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. Kids are believed to have the ability to learn faster and easier. They have good memories which can remember and recall things that are taught in class effortlessly. They also have better pronounciation and intonation when speaking since their tongue is not fully grown yet. Moreover, if we hurry taught other languages for student, they would have a chance to develop other skills, for example, critical-thinking, problem-solving, and so on, and they will get to learn about other cultures and histories since one's country language can reflect in many aspects. On the other hand, there are not many language teachers for youngsters in academic fields. Mostly, professors are trained just only to teach in university or in high school. If we want to change school systems for little one, this might cause a trouble for instruction instuition in finding instructors. Even if they do get some tutors to teach kids, those tutors might not be qualified enough and might end up giving wrong informations to children. To conclude, although it is difficult to find educators for students in elementary school that have an expertise in language, teaching children since primary school greatly helps kids improve many skills for them and also provide more appreciation about culture and history of other countries. Hence, the positive effects definitely outweigh the drawbacks.