Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

One of the good ways to solve the increasing traffic and pollution issues in cities can be an increase in the price of petrol, and I agree this can work, but there are some more practices that can be done to solve these problems. In my view, while high prices can discourage people to use their privet cars, true education and improving the quality of public transportation would help more. Increasing the price of petrol might bring some benefits to a country. First, the high cost of using privet cars can force people not to use their own automobiles for daily commutes. This means people have to use a public transportation system such as buses, a subway, and taxis. As a result, The fewer vehicles on the roads, the less traffic congestion in the city. In addition, air and noise pollution will be reduced by doing this. There are some possible ways that can be done to solve growing traffic and pollution dilemmas in metropolitans. In my opinion, governments should improve the quality of public transportation and reduce its cost. This means that many people will become interested in utilizing these forms of commuting. Secondly, Schools should educate pupils about the effect of pollution in cities, and the ways we can do to deal with this problem. Finally, environmental activists should hold campaigns to acknowledge people about the risk of using privet automobiles, and the dangerous effects of contamination on their health. In conclusion, Although the high price of petrol might be a good way to solve pollution issues in cities, educating people and improving the quality of the public vehicles can help significantly to deal with traffic congestion.