Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state

Most people have to work throughout their life in order to earn enough money so as to ensure acceptable living standards for their families. However, all citizens of the state are obliged to pay taxes and non-payment of taxes is a criminal offence in any country in the world. I mostly agree with this sentence and will try to illustrate my point of view in this essay. To begin with, there are many social needs in every society. Such areas as state defence, health care, universal education, science, social security and transport infrastructure are responsibilities of the government. In order to procure all these modern amenties the state has to tax their residents. On the other hand, there are countries in the world where native people do not pay taxes at all. For instance, the countries of the Persian Gulf gain such a big profit from the natural resource trade that indigenous residents do not only have to pay taxes but, moreover, get a huge unconditional basic income from their government. In my opinion, if we want to concern about the situation in my country, people pay too many duties and the money do not always spend to ensure essential social infrastructures and services. Despite the fact, that Russia is the hugest oil exporter in the world and our country obtains incredibly high profit from other raw materials export, local residents continue to earn ridiculously low and pay improbably high taxes. In conclusion, although taxes are essential for procuring crucial social infrastructures and services, society should better control government actions in order to avoid improper expenses.