Some people believe that the money spend on space exploration technology is not justifiable. The money should be spent on other beneficial things. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people think that the budget spend on space exploration science is not justifiable, so the money should be spent on other beneficial things. In my experience, I am completely against the statement. There are two major benefits due to the development of space exploration technology. One benefit is that scientists can discover the danger from space and help the world prevent it, such as meteorites. Another benefit is that there are a lot of resources in space, and the technology will be affordable to collect these resources effectively, such as oxide ore, aluminium ore, iron ore, and copper ore. On the other hand, governments, and huge organizations around the world always separate their budget for many purposes balance. A part of their budget spend on technology and others spend on different aspects such as medicine, education, and infrastructure. In conclusion, space exploration mission is one of the most important targets of humans, and it will bring a lot of benefits to our world, Therefore, I totally disagree with the above statement.