Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometime disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

People are different in terms of mindset set. Some people believe in making friends only with like-minded people, while others disagree with this. I think it is useful to have friends with both different and similar personalities. Obviously, having like-minded friends is really necessary for our life. In fact, when we communicate with a person who is like us in terms of mindset and beliefs, our relationship will be stronger after a while because we enjoy talking with them about different subjects. In other words, people become more interested in spending time with each other. For example, when some colleagues have similar personalities and same ideas at the workplace, they may start introducing their families to each other, and even spend their holidays with each other. On the other hand, there are some people who always disagree with us. In fact, they think in a totally different way, but it is not a reason that we do not make friends with them. There are some trustful people with different ideas or religions, but we can rely on them in hardships. Thus, having different ideas should not deter us to make friends with them. In addition, having friends with different personalities makes us a chance to learn new things from them. For instance, some students from different countries and backgrounds are good friends with each other, and they learn new things about different cultures and histories. I think that people should respect others’ opinions. In this way, they will have real friends with different characteristic traits. To sum up, although people usually have stronger relationships with their like-minded friends, having friends with different mind-set will be along with some benefits.