Some experts claim that it is important to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some professionals suggest that teaching children handwriting skill is crucial. I partly agree with this opinion. Handwriting skill can bring them many benefits. Firstly, with a clear handwriting, other people will be able to read their text easier. If they are doing paper tasks that requires writing, whether it is an essay or just ordinary assignments, teachers won't have to spend much time understanding what you wrote down, and possibly will correct or help you more quickly. A fine handwriting will save many complicated processes, hence saving lots of time. Good handwriting plays an important role in education, even in everyday life. While acquiring a decent handwriting is significant, parents and school should not specialize too much in it. I believe that handwritings can only get to some specific degrees, and won't improve further. Some standards require kids to get a perfect handwriting, but most of them are not capable of achieving a tidy one. It is best for them to focus more on other fields, at the same time raising their abilities of handwriting to their limits. In conclusion, it's necessary to acquire a decent handwriting, because it indirectly helps you with many problems. Whereas considering focusing on other fields is also crucial.