In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the success of an employee is highly dependent on aquiring various skills because of the competitiveness. Among the qualities, social skills and good qualifications are the most important. In my opinion, although social expertise is very essential, but having good qualifications plays a vital role. To begin with, an employee should have socializing skills to pursue a good job. To explicate, this quality creates a positive vibe among the employees, which might prove vital in avoiding toxic work situations. When the stress and tension are kept at a minimum level, the workers can concentrate on their work. For example, instead of worrying about peer pressure, a labourer can focus on improving his performance at work. Furthermore, when socializing within the company is smoother, workers can create relationships with their colleagues and seniors, thus opening opportunities for promotion or salary hikes. However, I feel sufficient qualifications act as a strong factor behind the success of an employee. A requisite formal knowledge about the job is required for workers to carry out their professional responsibilities. If a worker is only on good terms with the superior without showing them his ability to manage a higher position at work, he could not go further in his career path. Moreover, almost all highly-skilled workers need a standard university qualification. For instance, medicine and law are the fields that demand a degree. Also, most employers tend to prefer qualified employees for skilful jobs. Therefore, it is vital to have proper qualifications to have a successful career. In conclusion, one needs to admit the fact that these two are crucial skills for an employee, though I believe qualifications in certain fields stand a degree above the ability to socialize.