Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

People need to charge whenever they enter the museums while there are some museums which are not essential to charge. To my way of thinking, the benefits of charging people for admission are more than the negative impacts. ​ Firstly, the cankerous parts of the museums can be repaired and the existing things can be updated by spending the money which comes from charging the people for admission. Nowadays, not only students but also workers usually go to the museum whenever they have free time so that museums can be regarded as a place which people visit most. Subsequently, the more people come, the more possibilities that the museum can be old. However, it can be repaired if there is enough finance to repair the cankerous parts. For example, some frames are destroyed and people cannot see clearly through the frame because of the unclean surface. Moreover, the existing things which are picture’s frames and maps can be updated. And then, instead of showing the world map or local map by board, illustrating the maps by computers can attract the people ’s interests. ​ Secondly, museums can serve the visitors with great facilities. Building the toilets in every floor is not only comfortable but also convenient for the visitors. After that, establishing the elevator is suitable for both elder people and children who are interested in the history but they have difficulty to visit around the museum. And then, people need to leave their phones, cameras and snacks which are not allowed to bring up with them in the safe boxes. Only if the museums have enough budget to put these things, people will be insouciant and can visit peacefully. Consequently, putting the benches which people can take relaxation when they are exhausted to walk is an excellent thing that can make people satisfied. ​In conclusion, many museums ask for charge to enter it while others are unnecessary to charge. From my point of view, the advantages of charging for people admission outweigh than the drawbacks.