These days the divorce rate is higher than ever before. What are the reasons for this? How to improve the situation?

More families are breaking up nowadays than past. Single parenthood, which deprives children of the love of their mother or father, is now encouraged by mainstream media. This essay will address the reasons and possible solutions for the higher divorce rate. One of the main reasons for the high breakup ratio is the encouraging trend of single parents. In the past, this phenomenon was frowned upon and rightfully so. Recent surveys, which were done on the kids watching tv shows advocating for single fathers and mothers, show they have a keen interest in splitting up to get famous. Another reason is the busy life in cities and wrong ideas of wealth and success. People in urban areas are busy and have very little time for their significant other. For example, a study by Oxford University shows, that people going for business trips outside the city were more likely to get divorced than those with jobs within the city. The reason was that they had to fulfil some urges and they didn't have the support of their wives when needed the most. To improve the life of a divorce person, we need to take steps on both personal and community levels. We need to encourage married people and help them in their difficult times. As a community we need to socialize more and make events and seminars that shows how can we support our partners in a time of stress and difficulty. In conclusion, divorces should be discouraged. Trends on social and social media should be cancelled and seminars and variance should be done to help encourage married people.