Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Humans are planning different ways to earn good money and secure their families. A section of society holds a notion that running a self-business is safer than working under some organisations. Although in own business one is his own boss and can plan the revenue accordingly, working under a reputed firm could ensure income stability in case of some unforeseen circumstances. In my opinion, I strongly believe that a person must work under a bigger firm. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons why individuals prefer self-run businesses. First and foremost, due to no time constraints in working under home business. As one can plan the work according to their own schedule, because of no accountability to others. For example, a person running his own shop can reach the place anytime during the day by completing other household work or personal assignments, if any. Secondly, an individual is the boss of his own company, hence can plan the profit of the firm accordingly. Although revenue depends upon various market factors like demand, an entrepreneur can work and get the task completed as per the demand of their products and can earn desired income. Moreover, various decisions regarding a change in the production or modification in existing lines of product can be made on their own. To exemplify, involving other staff to work overtime for completing some bigger market orders can help businessmen to earn more profit and can procure new assignments also. On the contrary, there are also numerous reasons why people prefer working in some renowned organizations. Firstly, it ensures the stability of income for the family. Since there are lots of ups and downs in the market due to various factors like inflation and demand, a salaried person can earn fixed remuneration on a monthly basis despite all these factors. To exemplify, in the economic crisis of the year 2008, almost all the smaller businesses failed, however, people working in bigger firms survived due to receiving a continuous monthly salary. Lastly, working in a renowned firm also provides multiple other benefits as well. Such as, an employee can get group medical insurance, leased accommodation facility and many other extra benefits if the cash flows of the firm are strong. Therefore, due to all these reasons, many individuals prefer working in some reputed companies. To conclude, despite having no time constraints of working under own business, I believe that a human must prefer recruitment under a renowned company because of having numerous other benefits such as a health insurance policy, a facility of leased accommodation and many more.