The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The trend of online shopping has been soaring exponentially in recent years. And it is believed that e-commerce will eventually cause the closure of every shop in towns and cities. However, from my perspective, the growth of online shopping won't disturb the custom of in-store shopping in the next few years for various reasons. To begin with, the lack of trust in online shopping and being skeptical about the real quality of the provided items would prevent people from making online purchases their priority, especially when their purchase is related to clothing, furniture, and expensive items such as jewelry. In other words, while people can get visual clarity on the color shades of their purchase due to proper lighting, check the standards of it on the spot, take a look at it closely and feel its texture, in-store shopping wouldn't be disregarded permanently. Furthermore, most online shops are excessively more expensive than brick-and-mortar ones, as they charge additional shipping costs besides the taxes. In-store shopping is, therefore, much more preferable than e-commerce for many customers. In conclusion, from my viewpoint, the trend and popularity of online shopping will not lead to the closure of brick-and-mortar shops due to the unreliability of many online stores regarding the quality of the presented product, and the unreasonable shipping charges in addition to taxes made by many of them.