What are the possible causes and solutions to juvenile crime?

Juvenile delinquency is defined as the act of participating in unlawful b ehavior that is committed by people who are younger than the statutory age of majority. This essay will find out the causes and suggest some corresponded solutions. First and foremost, the reason for juvenile offending lies in the lack of parental monitoring. This is mainly because parents are snowed under their work which results in little communication between parents and children. They fail to give early education about moral lessons for their children to obey the rules. To tackle this problem, there should be training programs that teach parents how to balance t he time for work and family, as well as h elping them to be deeply aware of the importance of early education to the development of children. Besides, authorities need to adjust the working policy that limits the hours for extra work, so workers will have more time for their f amily. Another principal cause of this problem is poverty and low income. A study shows that a person who grew up in an extremely l ow income family has more chances to commit c rime from a young age. Moreover, most of them could not go to school so they are not able to find a decent job. Therefore, in order to survive, they have no choice but become thieves who steal money or valuable things. This problem can only be solved if the government focuses more on free vocational education for those teenagers. After that, they need to arrange sustainable jobs for them to earn a living. To sum up, adolescent crime results mainly from parental negligence and poverty. The government should take measures to tackle this severe issue by opening training programmes for parents, passing laws about working time, freely teaching jobs for teenagers and arranging work for them.