🔶More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. 🔸Why is this? 🔸Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

Some volunteering activities like erecting houses or educating have been increasing among young people in the affluent country toward deprived nations. The reason for this trend and its benefits will be discussed. To begin with, as long as a couple of years ago, the number of poor people in the world has dramatically increased, as well as, the number of volunteers who are inclined to help these people. What it means is that nowadays more countries are under sanction, therefore the number of people who need help is increased, hence youngsters are more interested in visiting these people and getting to the bottom of their problems. Take the Ukraine war as an example, the number of young individuals who traveled to this country from Iran for doing some unpaid jobs related to engineering and teaching has increased by about 15% based on research conducted by Sharif University. Additionally, people in underprivileged nations get benefits more than young people. To be precise, without the shadow of a doubt, devoting to the poor nation is a vital service through which these people can have a better life and be survived their horrible situations. To illustrate, by erecting some apartments for homeless people or teaching them, besides a standard life, they will be experts in doing such activities in the future. Moreover, younger people get an invaluable experience during their work and it could be a functional resume for their CV. To conclude, by increasing the number of poor people throughout the world, the number of youngster who helping these people has increased, in addition, the benefits for the volunteer is not as much as poor nations.