Some people say holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country, other disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Numerous people believe that holding sports competitions can lead to a lot of issues for the host country, while others disagree with that. In my experience, the host country can get both pros and cons when it organises international sports competitions. First of all, there are two major advantages because of international sports competitions. One major advantage is that national tourism has a great chance to develop itself in both quantity and quality. For instance, there is an increase in the number of visitors during sports competitions happening time, and there are also a lot of international tourists who need high-quality services such as five-star hotels, and wonderful restaurants. Another major advantage is that the government has a special chance to make a lot of international relationships widen and deeper. Therefore, it generates a lot of chances to develop the economy and policy. In Seagames 20, my government signed many financial papers with Thailand. On the other hand, organizing international game competitions can lead to 2 main problems. The first main problem is that it cost a huge budget to build infrastructures which serve competition. For example, Japan government spent 1 billion dollars building facilities which prepare for the Olympic 21st. The second big problem is the waste of facilities. A lot of buildings are used only for sports events. In the FIFA world cup 19, two huge stadiums were built in Brazil, but then they have demolished. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks, numerous benefits are so appealing. In my opinion, these benefits have overweighed these drawbacks.