Children from 7-11 now spend more time watching television and playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, families and society? What are the possible solutions to this problem?

Technology is involved in everything in today's world. Nowadays, most of the child aged between 7 and 11 are more likely to invest their free time in online games and boob-tube rather than indulging in outdoor exercise. In past, the minor age group was interested in sports which need more physical attention. Indoor activities such as the above-mentioned have a bad impression on infants and their families as well as the community. To avoid the effect, the inclination of the kid toward open-air endeavours is necessary. The involvement of binge-watching on tv-sets and playing games on computers has a severe impact on the mental health as well as the social well-being of a child. Firstly, youngsters will be engaging so much in online life that they are becoming mentally stressed and taking wrong decisions in life. Secondly, while staying indoors and involved in such tasks, keep them away from friends and society. Gradually, they will start avoiding social gatherings which will influence their emotional relationship with close family members. This is increasing rapidly, so maybe society will become emotional less soon. To avoid these consequences, parents should keep track of the pastime in which their children are enrolled and ask them to ignore watching tv and playing video games for extra time. Teachers should be focused on engaging them in outdoor sports, so they can enjoy and generate interest. Like in India, a sports period is assigned in every school for students which can help them be socialised in the institute, other countries can adopt this. In conclusion, indulging too much in online acts rather than open-air things have numerous effects on the overall development of a kid and this will impact family members and society too. So parents have to focus on increasing the minor's interest in outdoor activities.