The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance tech which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, thanks to advanced technology people can live in a more safe world in comparison with the past. The reason for that is particular technological devices, which help relevant institutions to prevent their citizens and minimize the rate of crime. I totally agree that, nowadays, we are living in more safe times, rather than before. To begin with, violence comes from ancient times, and mankind is always tried to struggle against crime and implement penalties, based on the type of acts. For example, in the medieval period, people who were caught by thieves could lose their right hand and if these people will do the same for the second time, they could lose their second hand as well. Eventually, these rules helped many societies to suffer from robberies less than before their implementation. In the contemporary world, devices such as video recording cameras, radars and etc., help individuals prevent their properties or businesses in a more civil way. However, nowadays in many countries, criminals are not punished as harshly as before, those who took illegal actions before might have a chance to change their behaviour and come back to normal life in society. On the other hand, with the growth of technology, the ways of crime become more creative and unpredictable. For example, individuals, who have codding skills, can use their talent in a bad way, destroy banking systems, crack personal accounts and use particular private information against civils. However, governmental institutions have ways of the solution against the hackers, whose main aim is to create anarchy in communities, by encouraging and teaching other talented ones to take a position in an ethical hacking direction. Thus, ethical hackers help governments and their citizens to be more careful in cyber areas and implement security protection steps. In conclusion, we can not be totally sure in terms of safety even in the present days, but we can avoid most of them by basic rules and even estimate the potential danger by helping with ongoing technology.