Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

These days, the amount of recyceable waste has been increasing, but most people do not pay attention to this enviromental issue. Some people believe that governments should legislate some rules in order to increase this. It is clear that legislation of some rules will have positive effects. In fact, most citizens will follow the rules and try to seprate their recyceable waste because they do not want to be fined. However, there are always some inconsiderate people who break the rules, and they do not spend time recycling their waste materials. Therefore, lagislation of laws is not enough to solve this essential issue. In addition, it is not possible that police officers control all citizens to ensure that they respect the rules. There are some other solutions to increase recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples of waste materials. Raising the awareness of people about the importance of recycling is the main solusion. For instance, some intEresting educational television programs are useful to encourage people to pay more attention to enviromental issues. Furthermore, some entertaining events and competitions should be held by governments. For example, some governments hold handicraft competitions which participants have to create a craft by waste materials. To sum up, the rules are not adequate to increase the amount of recycling refuse materials. In my view, there are other effective ways to tackle this important problem such as educational programs and events