In many countries traditional foods are replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is increasingly common that people prefer fast foods rather than traditional meals. From my perspective, this trend causes a series of negative impacts on individuals, families and societies. First of all, as we all know, fast foods are made of ingredients, which include plenty of salts, sugar, as well as fat. People, who are used to eating these desirable but unhealthy foods, are prone to getting health problems, such as obesity, high blood pressure and heart diseases. As the unhealthy proportion of the population increase, as a result, it can place a great burden on the whole society. Secondly, this development also can pose a threat to local traditional culture. Take China for example, Chinese traditional foods are a significant sign of our culture, many people consider them as a cultural identity of China. However, more and more people, particularly the young generation, are losing the interest of cooking tradition meals at home, because it takes more time on preparing and cooking and needs years to get proficient. Consequently, this trend can hinder the continuity of traditional customs. Lastly, eating fast food impact domestic relationships in a negative way, because, family members have less time to get together. For instance, in China, preparing and eating dinners is an important opportunity for the whole family to stay together and share their experiences after a hard-working day. As Chinese people eat more fast food, we are losing this habit in families. In conclusion, although fast foods are convenient and popular, they obviously case many seriously negative impacts on individuals and societies.