With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, with the advent of technology, a majority of individuals are seen consuming junk as their major foodstuff. While this has benefits, I am of the opinion that the negative effects are more on health and family life. These days, the pattern of living has changed, and individuals do not have the occasion to cook for themselves. Eating an already prepared meal either from a restaurant or hotel is convenient and easy. Many of the working population spend long hours in their offices and are usually busy and because of this, they do not have a moment to cook, rather find it appealing and handy to buy preserved foods for the three-course meal. Thus, have saved some from stress, and wasting stage in the kitchen as cooking could be turn-consuming and also saps energy that could be used to work on an office computer. Notwithstanding, I believe the drawbacks should not be overlooked. Eating fast food has a negative impact on health. Most of the bread is made with additives in order to keep them from spoiling which has side- effects on the body. After eating these meals, the consumers are prone to metabolic diseases such as diabetes, and cuisine poisoning. For instance, in 2019, WHO recorded that the main cause of childhood obesity is attributed to eating junk. Secondly, in the past, cooking at home brings a family together. It is an opportunity for parents and children to spend a week and catch fun, unlike today it has become obsolete. Parents otherwise have substituted preparing snacks for their wards with purchasing junk for them. This has caused more harm that children especially the females have lost the act of cooking in their houses which has led to family disintegration. For example, 40% of bonding found in homes comes from the family. When mothers, fathers and their young ones cook on the same date it creates a beautiful and memorable moment. In conclusion, despite the advantages of fast meat for working-class citizens, I recommend that venturing into having preserved meals is not advisable because of its problem for health and family.