Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views about higher education between young students and learners in all ages with their school performance. It is believed that senior students who achieve highest marks in an entrance exame should be offered to universities, while another school of thought holds that it is acceptable for all students regarless ages and their study results. In this essay, I am going to eclucidate both viewpoints, before clarifying why I lean towards the former. On the one hand, it is understandable why all students should have a fair chance of entering college no matter how their results are. In fact, some students who live under the povety line need to support for their whole family finance so they can not completely concentrate on their studies, resulting in getting unexpected scores, even failing their exams. Despite some difficulties, these students still continue to persue their passion by enrolling college courses. Beside that, school performance of all aged students can not reflect their scholarly competence in the future because they can totally achieve their goal especially related to their natural capacity and forte as well. For example, many Vietnamese universities allow all students to take part in an entrance examination to evaluate their ability as a fair opportunity. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that concerns regarding young students with remarkable achievements seem more justifiable. One major rationale is that these students are usually intelligent and hard-working so they richly deserve to be accepted into universities. This can be attributed to the fact that students have allocated their whole time for studying with a sense of detemination and perserverance. If senior students have not concentrated on their studies, they would have not acquired the knowledge well, which could directly affect their receptive ability when going to universities. Another driving factor is that well-educated students will be get high-paid job more easily in the knowledge-based society. For instance, most of the companies reqire applicants to be good at both professional knowledge and individual skills in order to comprehend the cutting-edge technology that can enhance the proficency and bring largest revenue for their companies. In conclusion, although accepting students of all ages to go to universities could be benefical, I am of the opinion that it would be imprudent to discount the importance of offerring young students with excellent performance to create higher quality generation in the labor market.