Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time.They believe this would benefit teenagers and the society.What is your opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from knowledge or experience

Adolescence are persuaded to spend their leisure time doing community services as this is thought to have positive effect on them and the community at large.I agree strongly with this statement as it will impact the teens life in a good way. Participating in community service without pay could help to keep teens busy as they are mostly preoccupied with gadgets such as phones, computers and so on that they do not realize how much time they waste on it.Some are easily influenced by peer groups that they get distracted from their studies and find themselves partying and engaging in all sorts of negative activities such as clubbing, pornography and drinking. Also,it is important to help adolescents see the need to participate in activities involving community development(such as environmental cleaning, craft works, caring for the aged and dependent people)as this will not only provide a better environment to live in, but also help them improve their skills and knowledge as this may not be thought in the school curriculum vitae. It could also give them a sense of satisfaction. In conclusion,they say a successful individual was not brought up by the parents alone but also the society.It is therefore important to assist the teens by making them see reasons why they should divert their energy into community work and development.