Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and diseas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of mankind difficulties have also increased over the time, thus many people advocate that the administrating bodies have a duty to help in the issues related to both environment and accommodation to have a healthy population. I strongly agree with this thought. It has been witnessed that those leaders who have paid attention to in reducing the environmental and housing problems are not just admired by their pupil but has contributed to the economic development and prosperous population. Bhutan is the epitome of success in this scenario, where most of the people survive much more than any other country and is also the only county in the world that is carbon negative. The subjects there are even said to be amongst the happiest people on the planet. Therefore, since a government serves the citizens so it is the responsibility of the governement to look after the people. Due to the the development in the recent times it has been encountered that less consideration is paid to the nature and the living condition of the crowd, thus having a detrimental effect on the population, in turn, the quality of labour has deteriorated which has put a lot of pressure to import labours from other countries. For instance, there is a surge in the number of people who are travelling to the USA from Africa and India, many of them take up brown-collar jobs as the labour wages are much higher due to scarcity of them. These people often send back their earned money instead of contributing to the country where they are employed, thus having an economic side effect. To recapitulate, it is the responsibility of the government provide a pollution free environment along with a shelter where citizens could live disease free instead of squandering the public money on the stuff that will harmful effects on them.