Government should focus their spending on public services rather than arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

authority should prioritize their allocation to the public service instead of Arts such as music and Painting. I disagree with the above notion. This essay will discuss why the Art Industry should be a top priority for funding. To start with, funding the entertainment industry especially the music sector will pave way for upcoming performers who are not financially buoyant to promote their songs. Furthermore, as music acts as a tool against societal vices, government funding will help in solving youth restiveness and give platforms for talent hunts, especially for those who are from poor backgrounds. Also, music can generate revenue both locally and internationally through shows, ticket and album sales if adequate funding is channelled into the sector. It is also in order that government allocation is given to the public sector for the provision of basic amenities. However, emphasis on funding should go to the Arts, especially the painting industry, which in turn will create massive awareness across the globe. For example, we have drawings placed in strategic places such as museums, and cinemas for tourist attractions. These will automatically boost the country's foreign exchange. In conclusion, funding the public service with government allocation is a welcome idea. However, priority should be given to the arts section,especially the Music and Painting industry.