Some people think that cities (civic areas) are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in rural areas. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the urban sprawl has increased at an unprecedented rate. Whilst some people hold the view that suburban areas are the best to reside in, opponents have a diverse perspective. However, I believe that living in metropolises has a myriad of benefits because of the quality of life and education amenities. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, proponents support residing in a rural area because this is better for health and habitat, and the city dwellers have suffered from a sedentary lifestyle and air pollution. In other words, when some people choose to reside in the outskirts, walking and riding a bike will be the prominent example of transportation means, this can reduce the air pollution, risk of obesity, cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, and asthma rates. For Example, a study conducted by World Health Organization revealed that the lungs’ absorption of micro-practices due to car fumes is driving up cancer. Hence, what can be said is that living in the countryside is important for health and environmental concerns. On the other hand, rural areas offer limited opportunities for people who are seeking a better standard of living and education amenities. To illustrate, if young people move to live in megacities, they will have a better quality of life and easy access to good universities. For example, the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, has the heart of the business, where the most important companies are located. Thus, moving to a metropolis does not only ensure jobs with lucrative payments but also increases the chance of applying to prestigious universities. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that living in urban areas has a positive impact on education and economic aspects. Therefore, I am convinced that relocating to live in the capital has a plethora of advantages.