Some people believe that you should strictly control your children’s behaviour, while some others believe children should be free to choose their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people often argued about whether children's behaviour should be controlled by parents or they can choose the behaviour by their own desire. As far as I am concerned, there are advantages on both sides and this essay will discuss both views which can be given below. First of all, one of the first benefits for parents should strictly their children is to guide their attitude in the right manners. This would mean that children who are being guided by their parents are more likely to have a strong conscience to tell what is right and wrong in every situation. The reason for this is that they do not have any experience and knowledge about how to behave in the right manner. For example, one of my friends from school who is always guided by his parents is able to choose his friends who behave with the correct attitude rather than having friends who often disobey rules. On the other hand, despite the advantages of being controlled, there are positive sides to letting children decide their own behaviour. Children are able to develop their personal abilities without any pressure from guardians or parents. This would mean that they would become independent and responsible, and provide an opportunity to become more mature in the future. For instance, one of my co-workers is often getting a reward because of his good manners towards the boss. To sum up, both views in this argument have different benefits and it depends on people's opinions. Therefore, people should consider both arguments clearly which match them in the future.