Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

As seen nowadays, manufactured food or drinking products contain high levels of carbohydrates in them. Carbohydrates should be used less because of the high content of sugar in the products it can lead the consumer to diseases like heart problems, Diabetes and many more. In addition,the manufacturer doesn't show full detail content on the backside of the manufactured product, let's say if the cake is 200gm grams then the manufacturer will only write the content on the index for 50gms, because of this tactic most of the consumers are fooled. Secondly,some people agree and some disagree with the statement that if sugar products get expensive people will consume less sugar.I agree with the above because if sugary products get expensive then people will avoid buying sugary products, on the other hand, people will consume fewer chocolates,desserts,juices and many more. The government should take forward step to put some extra taxes on sugary products till the manufacturers don't stop adding unwanted sugar to their products. Just because of this initiative, people will be saved from fitness problems.On a daily diet public eat vegetables,rice and roti so it won't impact the essential items if the price of sugary items gets hiked. For example, in 2007 the president of Sri Lanka took action on sugary products by increasing 200% the tax on it, he took this decision because the people of Sri Lanka were facing a disease called Diabetes.After taking this decision the people also stop consuming sugary products because of the price hike and the people got benefited from it. Health problem of diabetes reduced to 10% in 2009 with this step of the government. In conclusion,making sugary products expensive will help the people of the nation with health problems and they will not face any health issues related to it.