Some people believe that you should strictly control your children’s behaviour, while some others believe children should be free to choose their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It was said that few people believe that you should strictly control your children's attitude, while some others have this notion that kids should be left to choose their behaviour. I think both are equally correct to some extent. firstly, I would like to discuss the advantage while parents should strictly control their children's behaviour. Yes, it is very important to set hard principles and laws to guide children nowadays. Because some of these offspring only understood and follow instructions that are well spelt out with conditions. And I must say this approach has helped a lot of them in making and acting in a very appropriate manner. Let me give an instance, this happens to be one of my distant cousins named Clara whenever they come to our place for a holiday this girl enjoy sleeping and eating while others would be doing chores so at, some point, I laid down some rules and regulations for every one of the kids and assigned particular chores for each of them. Lo and behold, Clara took it for granted while others would attempt and finish up in no time. Not until I gave a condition that if anyone fails to do his or her assigned duties the person in question would have to squat and miss his or her breakfast. This penalty laid down really worked as Clara was always eager and the first to finish her chores for the day. Looking at it from another aspect, I believe kids should be free to choose their character as this would help them to be able to easily differentiate between right and wrong. I would take myself as an example, personally, I dislike people imposing their decision on me or pressuring me on how to act or how not to react. This really does piss me off and it always makes me feel as if I cannot make a better decision for myself. A scenario happened some time ago I wanted to invest in an online investment scheme one way my elder sister got to know about it and she obviously talked me out saying the platform was a scam and so on. Not until I heard the platform was genuine but it was too late and I lost one of the best opportunities that year. My point is, that I easily get distracted by people's opinions as I love to make decisions myself regardless of the outcome and I would be pleased if I did. In a nutshell, I would say setting rules and conditions for how children should respond in any given circumstances should be fair. Also, they should be allowed to own up to some aspect of their lives as much as the parents have the power to guide them to the right path if need be and when necessary but it should not be imposed as that may lead them astray.