The threat of nuclear weapon maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about whether nuclear technology is advantageous to us. I agree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it can better protect our environment. As we know, today's main fuels are fossil fuels, such as oil and coal; many machines rely on them to function. However, the greenhouse gases those fossil fuels produce can worsen climate change to a large extent. Besides, they are non-renewable energy; in other words, they can be exhausted. On the contrary, unlike fossil fuels; nuclear power is a clean resource, which is not detrimental to the environment. Second, it's more economical. It's expected that not all countries are self-reliant. Many countries have to import resources from other countries and the costs can be pricy. For instance, the current oil price is 99.67 per kg, plus the transportation fee, the total cost can be extremely expensive. Besides, the oil price is not fixed, it can be changed over time due to international economic circumstances. In this case, nuclear power doesn't cost much, and its price is relatively fixed. It's worth mentioning that the transportation and storage of nuclear power are convenient. Most nuclear power can be delivered once by planes. On the other hand, nuclear technology can be considered dangerous. For instance, the fuels the nuclear factories use are radiative, which are harmful to our bodies. Take the Chernobyl nuclear disaster as an example, which has been considered the most serious nuclear accident in human history. There were 56 people who died in the accident, and around 4,000 people died on account of absorbing poisonous nuclear fuels. In conclusion, I believe the merits of nuclear power outstrip its demerits.