Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, many highly skilled professionals like doctors and engineers choose to leave the country where they received an education to find a better life. Others believe that those who have studied in one country should remain and work there. It’s in my belief that workers should be able to live and work where they chose to. On one hand, practicing and working where one received an education is a moral and ethical duty. A highly skilled professional has a duty to give back to the country where they learned. This duty includes pay back to the government as a form of tax and other financial benefits in addition to providing the service to citizens. Therefore, those who studied in one place should work and give back to the country where they learned. Nonetheless, everyone has a right to choose where they wish to work or live. Not every country provides safe and comfortable working conditions even for highly skilled professionals. Poor quality of life, low pay and low employment may become a reason why an individual would want to migrate to another country. For instance, in Kazakhstan it takes over 8 years and a lot of hard work to receive medical education. However, doctors are paid the lowest salaries and are forced to work many hours. I believe that people who put an immense amount of effort into studying should be allowed to work and live where they find desirable. In conclusion, while some individuals believe that professionals have a duty to the government and people of the country where they studied and trained. However, I argue that everyone has a choice of where to live and work to meet their needs like working environment and high pay.