Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, While others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Education is one of the pillars which helps any country to improve its economy. Some think it is important for any government to provide education for free whether they are financially strong or not. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement because It is impossible for some countries to accommodate free education, in addition, students might take it for granted if education is given for free. On the one hand, native languages hold a value of cultural diversity. To support this statement, a variety of speeches represents different cultures' identities and gives an image of their culture to the entire globe. Moreover, traditional languages help to preserve the history of society. Some epic books were written in old languages, and if old speeches were lost, they will affect the history of the nation. For example, The Gita was written in Sanskrit and now very few people know how to read or speak Sanskrit. On the other hand, saving traditional languages is not feasible because with the help of a small amount of wage it cannot achieve. It is because of the teaching cost of language. In other words, to teach the language, new educational infrastructure is needed as well as maintenance of school and teachers is also required. Furthermore, people are not interested in learning less popular languages. Especially, youth is now more attracted to international languages such as English and French, and that is because of globalisation. For instance, most multinational companies give first priority to English speakers, which can be used all over the world. In conclusion, it is true that the traditional languages hold a value of artistic identity and historical importance. However, I personally think that the huge amount of cash from the national fund would be wasted by developing new educational structures and along with that people are more interested in popular languages. Hence, the government should invest capital in the basic needs of people rather than in language.