Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been a dispute to whether kids raised up in a normal economic family can perform better in coping with problems of adult life than those cultured in a rich one. In my own opinion, this is true as the former ones can be more independent and creative. There are a couple of advantages for those growing in a poor environment. Firstly, such surrounding would force them not to depend on others. These parents have to strive to support their families so that they do not have enough time to care about their children’s daily affairs, like studying. Therefore, these kids have to tackle the issues by themselves. This can build their independence. For example, I was born in a rural area and my parents have no idea of my school life. Thus, I have to allocate my own learning time and energy. It is the same for me in adult working life. Besides, the process of self management can promote creative thinking. Facing a lot of affairs forces us to think outside the box to find a solution, which can build a habit of consistent considering. On the other hand, for those nursed in a rich setting, they may more rely on their parents. Their folks may have more time to care about their growing and more importantly they may have experienced the school life so that they can give instructions and suggestions. This may lead to that when coming across difficulties, they would resort to their folks. However, in such a rich family, parents can accumulate more social resources. These young teenagers may take advantage of them to solve their difficulties. In this aspect, it may be more easier for them. In conclusion, I tend to think children’s independence and pondering are the key to solve problems. Young teenagers raised in a poor surrounding cannot rely on others to help them. Compared to those in a rich one, although they may have more social resources, the former ones can play more better in terms of facing issues.