Is invention of robots fruitful or dangerous? Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Whether the invention of robots is positive or not is a highly controversial topic in today's world. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of robots. To begin, the advantages, of automating industries and using machines cost less than employing people to work. It is because purchasing auto devices is cheaper than giving monthly salaries to workers. In other words, there is no extra expense after buying robots. The other advantage is that machines are time efficient. Meaning it can produce an excessive amount of products in a short time because it does not need to rest. For example, car factories today make thousands of cars per day due to the use of robots. However, there are some disadvantages that should be pinpointed. Firstly, one can lose their job due to automation. As a result, the unemployment rate will increase. Secondly, the usage of robots is enriching the amount of toxic gas in the atmosphere and resulting in climate change. If we do not take an action immediately, the earth might become inhabitable. To conclude, although the invention of robots has the advantage of cost and time efficiency, the disadvantage of replacing humans and toxic gas emissions can not be ignored.