In a number of countries some people think is necessary to spend large sums on money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on impriving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days a lot of money is spent on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities instead of improving existing public transport. Most of this money comes form taxes, which means it is, infact, the hard worked money of society. Therefore it is important to question which investment is the most benefical. Firstly, new rail way lines might have a fewer impact on Globalwarming, as there a build to a completely new standart.While old railway lines might only run on fossil fuels or oil,which are releasing tons of C02 emmissions, new lines will use green energy only. Sunenergy for example, has no or only very little impact on our planet. A Train which runs by the energy of the sun is therefore very benefical for our Planet as it helps to prevent the Temperature rise of the earth On the other hand is the constructions of completely new railway lines very expensive and takes a lot of time. To Construct a new transportstystem can take up to several years and can costs millions of Dollers. This for example might be a burden for plenty citizen, not only because the money could be spent on simply improving ….but as these construction site might even cause more delays and issues in the old transport system as it would be if there would just imporve the old one. To conclude, the construction of new railway lines is a helpful tool against global warming. Nevertheless am I of the Opinion that it is money and timewise more benefical to improve already existing ones. To a new standart.