In some countries, health care and education are only partially funded by the government. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for covering the full cost of these services. Do you support or oppose the opinion? Explain your position.

Some authorities allocate a budget to education and health care systems but do not cover them entirely. There are those who support that these systems ought to be accessible without any charge. I believe that providing free education and health services would be beneficial for the sake of the public and government. To begin with the public, low-income people do not afford social services properly, which is likely to deter them from going to hospitals and schools. For instance, In Turkey, citizens did not tend to go to the hospital without emergency conditions before the social state approach which covers all the treatment fees. In addition, the free education system also encouraged people to receive a proper education. Hence, If such services are provided for free, public welfare and societal equality would enhance. In terms of government, healthy and educated pupils bring economic well-being in the long run. In other words, pupils who bring up properly thanks to free services contribute economically in the future. Fully sponsored students would be a good example of this, they repay their scholarship to the government after graduation and that money is spent on other students’ education. Thus, governments may offset their expenditures as the workforce boost the economy. However, it should be taken into account that the ideal version that is mentioned in this essay might not be applicable to countries which struggle with war, famine as well as economic difficulty. In conclusion, there is a dilemma about the economic responsibility of governments regarding education and health. I think they should take responsibility because of the reasons mentioned in this essay apart from the states of emergency.