in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Regarding the topic, buying a house is one of the biggest financial decisions that everyone comes across to it one day and from a social point of view, they rather buy than rent. I will expand on this topic in this essay. To commence with, there are several intentions through their choice. We can mention the fact that every individual enjoys the feeling of ownership. This is one of the common human-being's traits which has a long history. For example, there was this well-established craving for the crown and a wider country which consequently, generated domestic and external war over a long period of time. Likewise, owning a house will create a great and satisfactory feeling in people because it is their home, rather than a temporary dwelling. However, is it a positive or negative thing? in terms of this matter, just like any other things, it can be observed that it has its own pros and cons but generally speaking, the positive points are able to exceed. For instance, houses are a good long-term investment as it gains value over the years and even if you belong to those who are unfortunate, the value of the land that the house sits will most likely increase. Therefore, you are able to have a great privacy along with gaining something. So to put everything in a nutshell, there are many fortunate things leading out of this investment that can benefit us at many various stages.