Space research costs billions of dollars. Some people think that the money should be invested on more practical projects here on th earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, advancements in technology have made life simple. Scientists are now striving hard to explore the arena outside the world. However, it is generally argued that the money invested in these projects needs to be spent on other schemes. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light to support my stance with examples. To commence with the facet of the agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour, First and foremost, the increased population is the major issue. Since the number of people is increasing day by day, the requirement for the area to live in is also increasing, for example, more residential buildings. This fact is causing the shortage of land and therefore, forces the astronauts to find an alternative area in the galaxy to reside. Furthermore, limited natural resources are another reason. With the passage of time, these resources have been extracted continuously and after a certain period of time, their supply will be decreased, for instance, water. Hence, space projects help researchers to find these resources on other planets to fetch them on earth and utilize them. Shifting towards the second school of thought, the government should also start working to reach out to the surfaces under the oceans. On earth, more than 70% of the area is beneath salty water that can be used by humans. As a result, folks will be more able to explore new resources and extra land at a more economical cost than space experiments. Moreover, recycling contracts are another solution. By reusing things, mortals can save natural resources as well as create a plethora of artificial ones, for illustration, garbage fuel. These can be consumed to cater for the enhancing demand and can be produced at any time. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that the bureaucrat should allocate a financial budget to realistic schemes rather than astronomical ones. I personally think that both types of research should be considered because both have their significance depending upon the needs.